1:06 pm - 08/11/2002

Who Are We?

Please use the comments section in this post to introduce yourself (if you feel so inclined). Tell us about yourself and what brought you to the community!
stenodork 1st-Apr-2006 07:31 pm (UTC)
i'm 21, engaged to be married april 30th.

i've had lots of probs with my vagina like tons of UTIs in a row that led to a chronic bladder prob, vulvar vestibulitis, and now recurrent BV.

i hate my vagina.
but i want to learn to love it.
celerest 8th-Apr-2006 05:05 pm (UTC)
I am Stacey, and I can across this community whilst browsing around a while back, and thought about joining. I didn't, but I am back.

I have many thoughts and questions that I hope I may find some of the awnsers to in this community - I sure have a lot to learn!

I have Asperger Syndrome *gasps from the crowd as they back away* so I find some times I have a different way of thinking from society as a whole. I guess some of my questions stem from there.

Yup - thats me!
sugarcane_moon 12th-Apr-2006 12:56 am (UTC)
I'm a week and a half shy of 21 years old at this point, and have been sexually active for just about 2 years now. Even after said 2 years, I'm still pretty sexually clueless simply because the men I've been with have been either completely misinformed or virgins themselves. Joining this community in the hope that I'll be able to learn something about my body and myself.

I live with my boyfriend of 10 months. We're hoping to get married soon. ^.^

--Carlotta
_ambidex 13th-Apr-2006 05:44 pm (UTC)
Im just found this community while searching for things to help me.
heard good things about here from other groups.
eumelia 13th-Apr-2006 10:56 pm (UTC)
I'm Melody, and I've been a member for a little while now.
I joined because I wanted a place where I could bare all my concerns in regard to my body without judgment and VP is certainly that.
yourkisshello 20th-Apr-2006 11:48 pm (UTC)
I'm Stacey, and I'm 19 years old (less than 6 months shy of no longer being a teenager!). I grew up on the east coast: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, to be exact. I was born in Santa Barbara, California, and although we moved just after my brother was born when I was two years old, I still find that sometimes the west coast beckons, and once I graduate college and get married, I will probably move there. Speaking of college, I am a second-semester Freshman, but there is only one more week of classes :] I started out as an El. Ed. major but quickly changed my mind thanks to a fued with one of my professors for my El. Ed. classes. I am now an English major with a focus on Creative Writing. I'm prepared to be poor for the rest of my life, but at least I'll be happy! I do love children a whole lot, and once I pursue my writing dreams, I will most likely go back to school to get my teaching degree. I have a boyfriend of going on 6 months, and I've honestly never been happier. I joined this community because I want to be informed about my body, and everything concerning it. I think it's a wonderful environment here that really does promote respect. If there's anything else you'd like to know... don't hesitate to ask :] I'm not shy in the least!
tanzabonanza 28th-Apr-2006 12:10 am (UTC)
Hey everyone! I'm Atanza, I'm 20 years old, and I'm from southeastern Wisconsin, but attend college in Winona, Minnesota. I came to VP because I saw it linked somewhere and it sparked my interest -- I've always been very open with talking about my vagina, and most of my friends don't feel the same way. You guys have answered tons of my questions. I have an amazing boyfriend that I've been with for a little over 3 months, and you have helped answer all my questions regarding sex -- I've learned a TON! Thanks so much for being around!!
nerdpony 1st-May-2006 07:50 pm (UTC)
I'm Ellen. I've been wanting to join this community for a while, but as I'm under 18 (16) and there used to be an age restriction (I think), I couldn't. But now I can. (At least I think so. I didn't see anything about an age restriction.) I live in Germany, but am actually American and will be going back in July.

I like my vagina. :)
peaceofpie 8th-May-2006 06:52 pm (UTC)
Hey, you're not Ellen! You're Zoe! ;-)
delikatcreature As for me...3rd-May-2006 05:19 pm (UTC)
I am 30 years old, and trying to figure myself out. I didn't have sex until I was 24 and then with the man who eventually became my husband - then exhusband.

Now, I find myself slowly finding experience with men and being very confused along the way.

I would like to find the power in my feminity without orbiting around men and I find this goal to be very difficult. I saw this community in another's journal. SO, here I am.
aint2nuts 5th-May-2006 10:42 pm (UTC)
So, I own a vagina. Have for 40 years. Yeah, it is wrinkled, and old, but it still brings me pleasure.

I am sarky at times, but it is all in fun. I have lots of answers to a few of the questions, but I will try to limit myself.

peaceofpie 8th-May-2006 06:52 pm (UTC)
I don't think I ever posted an intro before! I've been a member of this community for about three years now, though.

I'm Danni! I like exclamation marks! I am attached to a vagina! Or, perhaps my vagina is attached to me. I am genderqueer and I identify as a transgender person of female experience. But mostly I just identify as a musician with purple hair. I was a women's studies student for awhile and I am trained as a Sexual Assault Survivor Advocate, and I've done work with children at a domestic violence shelter.

I have a strange and dynamic relationship with my body, but we're in this together for the long haul. *hugs self*

I eat a lot of garlicky food. This results in what my friend Kay and I call Garlic Cunt. I enjoy this greatly. :)
_dearjohn 9th-May-2006 03:43 am (UTC)
Fan for a while now, joining now, too.
justjess 10th-May-2006 02:12 am (UTC)
I'm Jess. I'll be 19 in a month, and I'm from NH, but I live in the Boston area most of the year for school.
I found this community through the FList of a girl who I met in another community who happens to be a good friend of people I've known since I was 15. (You follow? =P)
hollsh 12th-May-2006 01:20 pm (UTC)
I'm a 24 year old married mother of two.

Found you by word of mouth.
thought_ribbons 15th-May-2006 01:49 am (UTC)
Hi! I'm Angel, I'm a University RN (Registered Nurse) Student from Canada eh?

I'm studying in Pediratics but I have some medical backround in OB/GYN nursing (and getting more daily!) so I might be able to jump in with a few medical questions.

I'm a rabid hockey fan (note the name) and I love to LJ hop for fun. which is actully how I found this community :)

When I was a small girl I was, sexually interfered with (putting it nicely) so you'll probally see me jump in on posts like that. It has taken me along time to deal with what happened to me and I find that by helping others I help myself alot too.

Hmm that's all I can think of for now :)

~Ang. Out!
This page was loaded Apr 25th 2018, 12:36 am GMT.