1:06 pm - 08/11/2002

Who Are We?

Please use the comments section in this post to introduce yourself (if you feel so inclined). Tell us about yourself and what brought you to the community!
spazzyspry 28th-Dec-2005 02:55 pm (UTC)
I am 23 and really just don't have anyone to talk to about girly things. My insurance recently got cut so I just can't call up my doctor to ask questions. That is why I would like to join.
adina77 Introducing myself17th-Jan-2006 07:37 pm (UTC)
Tell us about yourself and what brought you to the community!

I'm 28 years old female (and do not look it) living on Staten Island, NY. Currently, I'm an Administrative Assistant for a non-for-profit Jewish organization and loving it. I have a wonderful boyfriend named Rob of the past 4.5 months whom I live with. And love him dearly. Recently, I started Ortho evra for birth control and loving it so much better than any pill I've taken. We are holding the baby making for a few more months. I'm also hearing impaired and I enjoy music and reading.

I found this community after reading a bunch of post in birthcontrol. I figured I join in case other communities I am in can't answer my question or my question does not fit a perticular (sp) community. I also join to learn more about my body parts that I may have never known before. Also I had an infection in November and my periods have been not too pleasant which is another reason for me to join. I enjoy being female and so does my bf :).

I'm glad to be here and excited about answering questions and asking :)
bigdaddybrad 18th-Jan-2006 05:39 pm (UTC)
32 year old bi male from Sacramento, CA. Found this community by looking at a friend's friends list. I am here because I am interested in learning more about the female anatomy, just not for lack of personal experience. I love acceptance communities and helper-type sites like this one.
abc_124 19th-Jan-2006 03:13 am (UTC)
I'm new here, though i've been a long time looker to the articles and such, and have sometimes even commented on a few things. I'm 16 years old, virgin and going to be till marriage, athletic trainer for an all boy school, and attend an all girl catholic school.
nightchild01 Finally Getting Around to This26th-Jan-2006 03:25 pm (UTC)
Hi everyone,

I've been a member of the community for a while but I'm just now getting around to introducing myself.

My name is Katie. I am 18 years old, 19 in April. I live in Colorado, in the United States of America, I have lived here my whole life and I'm a 5th generation native of this state. I am bisexual but I'm not "out" to many people I actually know -- though anyone who's likely to read this probably knows.

I ran across this community because my friend catnip_martini linked me to it once, I was hooked right away. I never really felt shame about my vagina, though periods were very embarassing the first few years I had them. I started developing at a very young age and my mother never tried to cover it up, but I don't remember her ever actually sitting me down and telling me what was happening to me. My mother never promoted bad body-image to me and she was always very open about everything; she wouldn't cover it when she had her period, she showered with me and my sister until we reached double digets. Because of this I knew what a period was before I started mine but I still freaked when I started my first one -- I was ten, and I ended up crying on my mom for an hour.

My mother died of a massive heart attack a month before I turned 12. This led to many confusion emotional issues and after several years, the discovery that I have bipolar disorder.

I love to read and I research everything that strikes my interst.
fruhlings 26th-Jan-2006 03:44 pm (UTC)
Hi, my name's Louisa. I'm 17 and I live in PA. I'm currently in a LDR with my boyfriend, who lives in England. I came here because I wanted to learn more about my body. It's really helped. :)

Thank you, VP!
technotaco 26th-Jan-2006 04:33 pm (UTC)
I'm Samantha, a 21 year old from Minnesota currently residing in Memphis, TN about to relocate to Charlotte North Carolina to pursue my dream to become a baker. I live with my wonderful boyfriend P and the two cutest puppies ever! I love my vag and learning more about my body! :)
terminusmaximus 26th-Jan-2006 05:15 pm (UTC)
my name is erica. i'm 19 years old. i hail from metro-detroit, michigan.

i used to be deathly afraid of discussing my girly bits in real life before joining this community. i love how this place helped me communicate with no shame whatsoever.

thanks you guys!
destynnee 26th-Jan-2006 05:24 pm (UTC)
I am 23. Was born and raised in Tx, now I live in the Portland area of Or... In Nov. my partner dumped me because of my health issues, it was a 2 year relationship... Uh... I am more of a lurker, cause I dont have a pc all of the time.. Sadly.. I believe I was told about this place from one of the other groups I am in on LJ.. I was diagnosed with endometriosis on 8/31/05, but have been having issues of/from it since I started with I was about 12-13 yrs old. I have issues with depression, self harming, I have ocd.. But........ Uh.. Not really sure what all to say... I know that I learn all kinds of things from this place.. its ALWAYS something new.. and i just love that, I love to learn new things espically about the human body... we are such strange creatures... LOL
iwannamoshnow 27th-Jan-2006 12:46 am (UTC)
I'm 20 years old and majoring in Bio chemisity at the University of Oregon in Eugene. I come from the Portland area and am very interested in Women's and other things that affect our gender. I also find this page very helpful with providing non bias answers to our questions.
purplewiggles86 27th-Jan-2006 01:00 am (UTC)
Hi i'm a 20 year old non-student. I was raped and had my first chiild at the age of 12 and mainly came to this community for advice from problems happening from it, and to give advice or tips to others.
princess_kessie Who am I? (long intro)27th-Jan-2006 02:59 am (UTC)
Thirty-five, happily married for almost 7 years, I had a hysterectomy due to fibroids, endometriosis and PCOS in October 1998 (at 28 and 1 month). I have never had any children, although it is still a deep and abiding dream to be a mother. I have experienced and survived some pretty horrendous stuff - both as a direct result of my menstrual madness and indirectly in relationships - including assaults and rapes - and I feel I have much to offer in the realms of "it happened to me, but I'm still standing" and so on. I still have my problems (the most obvious is a very limited libido), but thanks to VP and an incredibly caring and understanding husband, I am working through them day by day.

I found VP via a link on a post from a comment on my FList, and I have been lurking and commenting for some time. I try to post information that is helpful and informative, but sometimes I go off on a tangent and tend to ramble, and I know that people will not always agree with what I post - but c'est la vie, as they say! I always try not to take offense, and hope others do too.

I also have three darling feline furbabies, I live about 35 miles south of Perth, Western Australia (in the 'burbs!) about 5 minutes from the Indian Ocean.

Blessed be VaginaPagina!
queensugar Frappr Map Not Working?31st-Jan-2006 10:58 pm (UTC)
Just FYI, some of the Canadian cities won't work... it keeps telling me Winnipeg is not a valid city, even though it's right there on the map. I've tried various permutations (Winnipeg, MB or Winnipeg MB) and it still doesn't work. Sad. :(
lunabelle 1st-Feb-2006 01:27 am (UTC)
Im 22 yrs old.
I live in Northern Canada (Alberta)
Currently in a LD relationship of 10 months
I love my vagina, but it doesn't always love me back with YI's and UIT's
sunkistfriend 1st-Feb-2006 04:15 am (UTC)
I'm Stephanie and currently in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

I was insspired to join Vagina Pagina after performing in the Vagina Monologues and was all for the idea of a safe-space for women to talk about their vaginas.
This page was loaded Dec 15th 2017, 9:30 pm GMT.